Sony Xperia 10 and 10 PLUS Review

Hi Guys,its been awhile since I last wrote a Post, hope all of you have been well!

Today I’m going to be talking about a Sony mid range phone which is just released on this very day!

As I needed an android phone; I purchased this handset because I did not want to spend too much money.

I’m using the IPhone XS Max Gold for my main phone,to my surprise, this USD 300 Sony Xperia 10 is excellent!

So now I’m going to do a review about the phone.

They resemble the remote controller for your TV — they’re that long — but instead of buttons, you get a 6-inch and 6.5-inch screen (protected with Gorilla Glass 5) on the Xperia 10 and 10 Plus, respectively. I made an unboxing video of the phone and here is the link:https://youtu.be/BhmoRGOZwro

This is my Xperia 10 in Pink

Sony is continuing to change its smartphone designs to make them look more modern, and that’s evident on the new Xperia devices. The slim bezels around the sides look contemporary, though there is a large forehead bezel at the top to house the earpiece and an 8-megapixel selfie camera. If you love symmetry, then you’ll hate these phones. The different-sized bezels on the front can be off-putting, but it’s likely easy to get used to the more you use the phone.

These are the colours available for both the Xperia 10 plus except for the pink which is only available

Using the devices,I didn’t notice any particular issues with performance. Don’t expect to be able to play all the latest graphically-intensive games without a hitch, but the phones should sufficiently handle most day-to-day tasks, as well as some light gaming.

The Xperia 10 has a 2,870mAh battery, and the Xperia 10 Plus has a slightly bigger 3,000mAh capacity. Expect similar battery life, as the larger screen will draw more power on the 10 Plus, and the phones will likely last only a full day before running out of juice.

The Xperia 10 and 10 Plus run Android 9 Pie, which is the latest version of Android, and Sony has its own software skin over it. 

The cameras on both phones are slightly different. The Xperia 10 has a 13-megapixel lens with an f/3.0 aperture, and it’s paired with a 5-megapixel depth-sensing one with a f/4 aperture. The Xperia 10 Plus has a 12-megapixel camera with an f/2.8 aperture rear camera that’s paired with an 8-megapixel lens with an f/4 aperture that offers optical zoom.

So here’s the review for this this Sony mid range phones the Xperia 10 and the 10 plus

I hope you foound this post useful.

May God bless you until we meet until the next post!

Constance

Leave a comment